Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ January 20, 2004 - 10:29 p.m. ~
Author

Basic Facts About Me

I�m Gina.

My birthday is February 3, 1982.

I am Irish and Italian, and man does it show . . .

I was born in New York, transplanted to Connecticut, raised in Florida, and educated in New York, where I now live.

I live with my boyfriend Tim, who is an artist.

What the Hell I�m Doing With My Life

I just graduated from New York University after three years. I now have a BA, and I majored in English with a concentration in Creative Writing. I double-minored in Irish Studies and Medieval and Renaissance Studies. I graduated magna cum laude with a GPA of 3.834. I plan to go on and get a PhD in Celtic Studies, and I�m leaving America for grad school in Ireland for the 2005-2006 academic year.

The only way that�s not going to happen is if I miraculously make it as a screenwriter, which has long been my dream.

Stuff I Like

Lord of the Rings.

Celtic thingies.

Medieval thingies.

Shakespeare.

Cooking.

Sewing, particularly costuming.

Yoga and Pilates.

Theatre and Cinema.

Reading.

Japanese culture.

Father Ted.

Making fun of the President.

Snow and winter sports.

Sarcasm.

Stuff I Don�t Like

The President.

Bias.

Homophobia.

Racism.

Stupidity in general.

The current economy.

Paris Hilton.

American Idol.

Most of what constitutes American pop culture, actually.

Diary Rings I Belong To

The Lord of the Rings Sisters

The Faery Ring

Father Ted�s Parochial House (coming soon!)

Also, for your amusement, here's one of those big long quiz thingies:

{x} what's your full name? Gina Marie, and that�s all you need to know :)

{x} what are your nicknames? Gee, mostly used by my brother; Tina (and all variations thereof) mostly used by Andi; Fruit-bat, used exclusively and rarely by Tim

{x} how old are you? 22

{x} when is your birthday? Feb. 3

{x} how tall are you? 5� 2�

{x} what color are your eyes? Golden brown

{x} where were you born? New York

{x} where do you live now? New York

{x} piercings? Three in each ear

{x} tattoos? None at the moment, but I�m saving up for one on my back

{x} do you get along with your parents? Yes, but more with my Mom than my Dad

{x} can you do anything freakish with your body? I was able to do really complicated yoga from day one, and I used to be able to do this nifty human-pretzel thing, but that ended when I broke my pelvis.

{x} when is your bedtime? Um, whenever I drop

{x} what size shoe are you? 8 �-ish

{x} have you ever been arrested? No, they�ve never caught me ;)

{x} who's your role model? I don�t really have one, although I do admire certain writers and envy certain actresses

{x} what is the best thing you have done? Define �Best� . . .

{x} what type of shampoo/conditioner do you use? Right now, St. Ives, conditioner only (shampoo is an evil corporate conspiracy designed to wreck your hair with sodium laurel sulfate so that you have to buy their deep conditioning/destroyed hair products to salvage your poor raped folicles)

{x} do you have any pets? Does Tim count?

{x} do you have any siblings? My little brother Frone; and in the legal capacity some day Andi, and then there�s the Sisterhood

{x} nationalities? Italian and Irish

{x} what is your astrological sign? This is the dawning of the Age of Aquarius . . .

Y O U R P R E F E R E N C E S

{x} serious or be funny? funny

{x} coke or pepsi? Root Beer

{x} whole or skim milk? Soy

{x} single or taken? Taken

{x} simple or complicated? Changes by situation

{x} law or anarchy? Law, I guess, but a lot of laws are pretty dumb

{x} flowers or angels? Huh? I believe in both . . . heh.

{x} grey or gray? Grey

{x} read or write? Both

{x} color or black-and-white photos? Depends on the photo.

{x} sunrise or sunset? Both

{x} m&m's or skittles? M&M�s

{x} rap or rock? Classic ROck

{x} stay up late or wake up late? Both, whenever I can

{x} tv or radio? Video killed the radio star . . .

{x} is it pop or soda? Soda

{x} eat an apple or an orange? Apple

{x} what came first the chicken or the egg? Um, the egg, stupid. There were eggs around long before there were chickens. Like, you know, dinosaur eggs?

{x} dead or alive? Uh, Alive

{x} tall members of the opposite sex or short? Well, everyone�s taller than me, so it doesn�t much matter.

{x} emerald or ruby? Ruby

{x} left or right? Depends on where you want to go.

{x} ten acquaintances or one best friend? Best Friend.

{x} high or drunk? Never been high, so based on personal empirical data, I couldn�t tell you.

{x} green beans or carrots? Ooh garlic saut�ed green beans!

{x} low fat or fat free? Low Fat

{x} what is your biggest fear in the world? To fail to be everything I know I can be.

{x} kids or no kids? Kids, but not necessarily mine by birth

{x} cat or dog? Both

{x} mustard or ketchup? Mustard

{x} hard cover books or soft cover books? Hey, when have I ever turned a book down? I�m not that picky.

{x} newspaper or magazine? Magazines

{x} sandals or sneakers? Sandals

{x} wonder or amazement? Wonder

{x} red car or white car? Red (I soooo miss my Diabla)

{x} happy and poor or sad and rich? The idea that these are the only options is a little ridiculous and too Hollywood for words.

{x} singing or dancing? Singing, even though I can�t!

{x} hugging or kissing? Both, and often ;)

{x} purple or green? Blue, please!

{x} a year of hot sex or a lifetime of friendship? I�ll take Friendship for a thousand, Alex!

{x} mcdonalds or burger king? Ony!

{x} winter/summer/fall/spring? Spring

{x} gloves or mittens? Gloves

{x} chicken or fish? Fish

Y O U R F A V O R I T E

{x} number? 2

{x} holiday: Halloween, because I�ll take any excuse to put on a costume!

{x} radio station? WFMU

{x} place? Ireland

{x} flower? Roses and Orchids

{x} scent? Mom�s cooking

{x} if you could be anywhere, where would you be? Ireland

{x} what would you be doing there? Rolling down a hill squealing with delight as Tim comes tumbling after!

C U R R E N T S

{x} current clothes: Scrubs

{x} current mood: Restless

{x} current taste: Morning Breath (mmmmm!)

{x} current annoyance: Cramps and Zits (I loooooove being a woman, no really I do!)

{x} current smell: Detergent

{x} current thing you ought to be doing: Getting showered and dressed

{x} current worry: Perpetual unemployment and financial insolvency

{x} current sound: Tim snoring softly

{x} current fav food: Raw Tuna

{x} current fav shoes: Tan backless Mary-Janes (which it is still too cold to wear)

{x} current fav TV show: The Simpsons

{x} current fav movie: Lord of the Rings

L A S T P E R S O N

{x} you touched? Tim

{x} you talked to? Tim

{x} you hugged? Tim (What are you looking at? We live together!)

{x} you instant messaged? Andi

{x} you kissed? Uh, Tim again.

{x} you yelled at? Tim (noticing a pattern here?)

{x} you laughed with? Tim. OK, look there were lots of people here last night, but after they all left, it was just me and Tim, so we had time to do all this stuff, and it�s not like I�m really lame and have no friends but Tim, it�s just that we�ve been alone since last night. So there! :p

H A V E Y O U / A R E Y O U / D O Y O U

{x} considered a life of crime? Considered? Heh heh heh . . .

{x} considered being a gigolo? Um, no. No a lot.

{x} split personalities? Tim claims so. �Good Gina� and �PMS Gina�

{x} schizophrenic? No

{x} obsessive? Yeah, pretty much.

{x} obsessive compulsive? Genetic evidence points to yes, slightly.

{x} panic? Well, again with the genetic bit, I get Panic Attacks

{x} anxiety? The Panic Attacks are part of a larger (genetic) Anxiety Disorder

{x} depressed? Not really, but I�m not really my normal bubbly self lately.

{x} dream of mutilated bodies? Never.

{x} understanding? Mostly

{x} open-minded? Yes

{x} insecure? Who isn�t?

{x} interesting? That�s just a polite way of saying weird, so yes.

{x} friendly? Yes, but if you fuck with me or my peeps, I�ll hunt you down and kill you!

{x} smart? 3.834 GPA, magna cum laude in three years. It�s your call.

{x} moody? Yes.

{x} independent? As much I can be.

{x} hard working? Yes.

{x} organized? About some things.

{x} healthy? If you don�t count my hips, yes.

{x} difficult? Yeah, but at least I can admit it!

{x} attractive? I�ve never thought so.

{x} bored easily? No.

{x} responsible? Yes.

{x} talkative? Good luck trying to get a word in edgewise . . .

{x} different? See above note on �interesting�

{x} lonely? No

{x} color your hair? Yes, but it never works.

{x} have a boyfriend or girlfriend? Yes, but that�s such an inadequate way of putting it.

{x} ever get off the computer? Of course.

H A V E Y O U E V E R

{x} fallen for your best friend? Nope.

{x} made out with JUST a friend? Um, wrong again.

{x} been rejected? Oh, good God yes.

{x} been in love? Yes.

{x} used someone? No, but I�ve been used. A lot.

{x} done something you regret? Everyone has.


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color