Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ June 26, 2004 - 12:39 a.m. ~
Theraputic Tofu

Me: She�s just very nasty to me all the time. And I know she must have some really nice qualities, and must be really sweet sometimes, otherwise I can�t see how he could have married her.

My Therapist: Gina, you�re not supposed to lie in therapy.

Me: I know! I just really, really dislike her, she�s such a bitch!

Clearly, this too needed to be recorded for posterity. And whilst it in no way involved a cowboy hat, I thought it was pretty funny. I have this weird compulsion to make my therapist laugh, I think so that I have some sort of assurance that she likes me. I am essentially paying her to take an interest in me, so it�s nice to know that she doesn�t view our sessions as torturous. Sometimes I find myself feeling really guilty when I�m in the middle of a good rant; like I should have asked her how her day was going. It doesn�t seem fair somehow. Anyway, we both had a really nice laugh over that moment, and I just thought I�d share it.

Shakespeare in the Line opens . . . my God, in less than 9 hours! I think I�ll adjourn to the telly for a Tofutti Cutie (yes, I have finally begun the painful process of admitting to myself I am lactose intolerant) before bed. I promise to update on my trip to Vermont next time, which should be in the next week or so.

Bon soir!




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color