Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ February 21, 2003 - 8:11 p.m. ~
Cast of Characters

As appears to be the general trend, I�ve found it necessary to create (after much delay) a page on who�s who in my little world. Most of the names have been changed to protect the moderately innocent. However, it has come to my attention the carefully constructed links I had on this page didn't properly work, this page is temporarily closed for repairs. In the meantime, and to avoid confusion, here are the pseudonym explainations for the "characters" in my high school memory project, ripped right from the entry in which they appeared.

�So, Gina,� I�ve been asked. �How do you come up with phony names you use to protect your friends� identities?�

Good question. Well, some of my friends who have active �web lives� have provided pseudonyms of their own, such as JennyBlues or Odellalin. Perdita is another example, but, due to our long nickname history, is also confusingly referred to on these pages as Meggers or Megrod.

Tech�s name is derived from the illustrious university he attends.

Em is a derivative of her real name. Birk is so-called because, as a big hippy freak, she kept telling me to wear Birkenstocks for so long that I finally did, fell in love with them, and then talking about them too much because she then proceeded to mock me tireless for my love of them throughout our �friendship.�

Heart got her pseudonym because I know several people with Heart�s real first name, so when I�d refer to her at home, I would refer to her as �So-and-So. You know, the So-and-So with the blond hair and heart-shaped face.� That, and she was just a real fucking sweetheart.

Dinah always wished she was named Dinah, and Mason agreed to be referred to as such when I wrote a play with him as a thinly veiled character back in eighth grade.

Travis was Travis�s middle name, which he always said he was going to use as a penname. Linz was a high school nickname, Red dyed her hair that color more times than I can count . . . you get the point.

There are more weird-ass pseudonyms to come, and I�ll try to remember to explain them all when I bring them up. You'll meet Penelope (named for her cat) and Lilith (same explanation as Mason, only with poetry, not a play). And I�m sure someone remembers my darling Neverly.

Enjoy!


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color