Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ February 18, 2003 - 10:40 p.m. ~
Think Snow (and Quizzes. We like Quizzes too.)

Blahdiddy blah blah blah. I could write something charming about the snow. I actually felt like it yesterday. But I hadn't gone out into it, and hadn't really felt inspired. Today, I walked back and forth from home to school twice (for a grand total of 48 blocks, or 2.4 miles), slogging through nasty drifts, and now my water-proof boots are soaked through. The snow drifts were so big on my block, at first I just thought that they were snow-covered parked cars. Then I saw a couple of snow-covered parked cars and realized how naive I was being. I actually saw some little three year old girl climb up a snow drift to wipe the snow off the window of an SUV. She peered inside the car, then turned back to look at her father, who was holding her baby sister. "Nope, daddy," she said. "This one's not ours either."

On that joyous note, enjoy some mindless quizzes. I certainly have.

Gay Bear
Gay Bear



Which Dysfunctional Care Bear Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Um ok . . . OK. I don't get this, but I guess it means I'm not a homophobic bitch. Moving on . . .

Cynical Liberal
How Republican Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

OK, cool. As a former objectivist, I've gotta agree.

You are Italian
You are an Italian.



What's your Inner European?
brought to you by Quizilla

GINA. My name is GINA. Just for those of you who weren't paying attention ;)

I was also figuring on Irish, but whatever.

NINJA
You have been involved in a shameful online RPG,
and your soul will never be clean. You've
soiled the memory of a dead author and
neglected yourself and other human beings for
months at a time; there is no way to make up
for this. The Lord has turned His eyes from you
forever!

Keep back, you utter trash!



Why Will You Go To Hell?
brought to you by Quizilla

Dude, I haven't. I swear. I'm too busy role playing in the real world; yeah. It's called ACTING.

Middle Ages
You come from the Middle Ages. Your soul came from
a time when dragons, knights, war and
Princesses ruled the land.



Where Did Your Soul Originate?
brought to you by Quizilla

Again, predicatable. Am I or am I not a Medieval Studies minor? But still . . .

Yeah, ok that's enough mindlessness for today. Although, I wanna say that I DID NOT, repeat, DID NOT watch any episode of "Joe Millionaire" except the last, and that told me everything I needed to know to understand the ending. Boy, am I glad I didn't bother to watch the whole series, thus wasting hours of my life I will never get back. Actually, I can't get the two hours I spend on the show's finale, but I've been reading a lot of trade magazines for work, all of which have been speculating about what the surprise twist was gonna be. EVERY single one, without exception, said that it WASN'T going to be a sudden million-dollar gift to Joe and his lady, on the grounds that it was too predictable and cheesey, even for Fox. In the immortal words of Nelson Muntz: "Ha-ha!" Hee hee. Nelson.


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color