Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ March 12, 2003 - 12:38 a.m. ~
Irish Essay

Lear rehearsals are plodding along well, we have a new space in which to perform, things are going reasonably well, although I am way overloaded and tired all the time. I leave for Ireland on Friday for a much needed break, and I can't wait to leave New York for a week. In honor of my pending voyage across the Atlantic, please enjoy my Irish Language midterm: a 150+ word essay on what I did last summer. For you "gallatachters" (people from places where they don't speak Irish), enjoy my translation of my own work. I find it interesting that I normally write 8 page papers with beautiful grammar and an elevated vocabulary on difficult subjects in about half the time it took me to finish this thing. Oy.

An samhradh seo caite, chuaigh m� go an col�iste agus th�g m� rang. L�igh an rang an leabhar Moby Dick. Fuair m� an picti�ir Moby Dick freisin, ach n� raibh an leabhar agus an picti�ir go maith. Bheinn ag ceannach bagel agus tae ar maidin. Bheinn ag �l an tae agus bheinn ag l�amh Moby Dick ar maidin, agus bheinn ag ithe an bagel freisin. N�or mhaith liom an rang ar chor ar bith.

Bh� m� ag taistil, agus chuaigh m� go Vermont l� Timothy agus Betsy agus Nona. Bh� Timothy agus m� ag iarraindh dreapad�ireacht na sl�ibhte ansin, ach bh� ocras ar Betsy agus Nona. Chuaigh muide isteach in dteach agus d�ith muide b�il�. D�ol muide freisin, agus bh� poit ar Nona ar maidin. Bh� muide ag dreapad�ireacht na sl�ibhte ar maidin, agus bh� an talamh go h�lainn. Bh� na sl�ibhte ard r�as�nta, agus nuair d�imigh m�, an raibh br�n orm.

Chuaigh m� go bhFlorida freisin, agus d�fhan m� l� mo athair agus mo m�thair. Cheannaigh siad teach, agus t� s� seomra agam ansin, ach n� raibh m� ag c�na� ansin anois. Nuair chuiagh m� abhaile go New York, agus bh� s� f�mhar.

Last summer, I went to college and took a class. The class read the book Moby Dick. I also saw the movie Moby Dick, but the book and the movie weren�t good. I would buy a bagel and tea every morning and drink the tea while I was reading Moby Dick and I�d also eat the bagel then. I didn�t like the class at all.

I went travelling, and I went to Vermont with Timothy, Betsy, and Nona. Timothy and I wanted to go climb the mountians right then, but Betsy and Nona were hungry. We went into a pub and we ate a meal. We drank some too, and Nona was hungover in the morning. We climbed the mountains the next morning, and the land was beautiful. The mountains were reasonably tall, and when I left, I was sorry to go.

I went to Florida and I stayed with my father and my mother. They bought a house, and I have a room there, but I don�t live there now. I went back to New York and it was autumn.




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color