Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ April 19, 2003 - 6:04 p.m. ~
Forthcoming Easter Feast

So I just read my last entry. Wow, am I ever self-absorbed. I'd just like to state here for the record that I do not write when I am drunk or write about being drunk because I think it is funny or intelligent or cool to begin tales with "I got sooooo trashed," but because I am a legal adult who occasionally enjoys a nice glass of wine, a frosty beer, or a chi-chi mixed drink. And who occasionally forgets that she is 5' 2", weighs 125 lbs, and cannot, in fact, remain sober after imbibing more than one or two drinks. This is an easy thing to forget if one remains sitting throughout the drinking process. Upon standing up, however, I am always shocked to learn that three drinks has turned my knees into jelly. "Hmm," I always slosh to myself. "How did I let that happen?" Long story short, alcohal impairs judgement, particularly mine, so let's not hold the other night against me, ok?

That said, I posed for Jack this morning. This time the digital camera was working, so we got some lovely shots of me in my Esilky green Eleanor of Aquitaine dress. We also took picture Jack needed for an assignment her photo teacher gave. She has to market a product, and she chose lipstick. The ad goes like this: pretty girl (aparently me) wearing something slinky and black with dark hark and pale skin, sitting on the floor against a black backdrop. All around her (me) are white origami flowers. In her hand, a large, shiny red origami flower. The color matches the lipstick on her lips . . . and the kiss mark on her cheek! I think I described this in another entry, but this is what the actual shoot was like. It was a lot of fun, and when the shots come out, I'll probably put some of hte pictures up here.

The sun was out all day today, and it got up to the 60s, for a pleasant change. I walked through a street market on my way back from Jack's studio, and I really had to restrain myself from getting all the tasty (but greasy) food they had there. Since I was such a good girl, I might treat myself to bubble tea later. Especially if Tim gets home in time to have some with me.

I have a lot more baking to do today. Tim's show gets hung tomorrow, and I am making an Easter feast for all those kind souls who are helping him. The menu is as follows:

Baked Ham (with pineapple and cherries and cloves)

Italian green beans with sauteed mushrooms

Maple-glazed mashed yams with a brown-sugar crust

Eggplan Parmigana (for the Vegitarians who won't eat the Ham)

Chicken Parmigana (For pAndi, who won't eat Eggplant OR Ham)

And individual Italian Ricotta Cheesecakes for dessert.

Am I a good girlfriend or what?


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color