Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ July 09, 2003 - 12:35 a.m. ~
Trip to Florida, with photos

Well, I had this really great entry chronicling EVERYTHING I did on my trip to Florida, but stupid Diaryland just ate it! Instead, please enjoy these recent photos of the trip instead.

I took my little brother Frone to Disney World for his high school graduation (OK, he's not that little). It was a great chance to do all those neat things we always wanted to do as kids, but our dad never let us (he's big into scheduling, and if we wanted to do something that deviated from the "plan," he went apeshit). This includes playing King Arthur.

And making general spectacles of ourselves by indulging in audience participation events.

There should be a picture here of me in 1930s-ish Arabic clothing at MGM being an extra at MGM�s Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular. But Frone was so amazed that I said �Dude, I�m so getting picked this time,� and then actually did that he forgot to use the camera I left on the bench next to him. Sigh. That could have been my big break, and my brother missed it!

Since I was just generally spoiling him because I could, I offered to get him the pirate gear dad never would.

He turned me down, however. I myself was contemplating getting one of the neat princess hats, but they no longer look so cool, as I now know hennins are meant to be super-tall and were generally black, not hot pink. I did get some mouse ears though. I would post the picture of them here, but it came out all blurry, as it was raining. It rained on us most of the first day, so I couldn�t take many pictures. Here�s us in front of Cinderella�s Castle.

We also went to MGM for a day.

I also spent time in the Disney Villains Store they have there, chilling with my good friend, Sir Hiss.

Actually, it could have been Kaa from the Jungle Book, but I don�t think it matters. Thanks to Uncle Walt�s general lack of creativity, all Disney snakes from that era looked exactly the same, and were all voiced by the same actor.

A great deal of my time in Florida was spent at the mall with my mother and my Auntie who flew in from California for a week. We also hung out a great deal with mom�s friend Nan, who is a riot.

I took my mother and Nona bowling one night, solely to use up the film on the camera, because we all hate bowling. My mother and I have bad backs, making the very motion of flinging the ball generally painful. We had a combined score of 83, but we all sucked so badly that we had a good time. The high point was going out for chai afterwards.

And that�s basically my trip, aside from Frone and his girlfriend KS�s graduation. I don�t have a picture of that, but I�ll try to get some soon. Ta for now!




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color