Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ October 01, 2003 - 10:00 p.m. ~
You can't stop me

Dum dee dum . . .

Just taking a break from rearranging my apartment to catch up on journal reading and updating. Which reminds me, there's a new chapter up at scriobhaim (I'm such a publicity whore), and my sisters-in-evil Jamie and Ivy have added more to ivymalfoy, so when you're done here, go read!

So we got a new dresser, and now I am trying to find homes for the Salas . OK, so that's a larger Robin, not a Sala (which IKEA has apparently discontinued), but you get the idea. Anyway, we had three, on top of which we had our TV and stereo and other entertainment electronics. But the Salas are only like cheap IKEA pressboard and were bowing under the weight, so we got a big new/used dresser, and now I am trying to find homes for the little Salas, because we desperately need the storage. Bah. My back hurts.

Anyway, I realize that I have never done something like this:

100 things about Gina:

1) I am at this moment in time 21 years, 7 months, 31 days, 16 hours, and two minutes old.

2) There is always a book in my purse.

3) All my purses come from Kipling.

4) I was a vegetarian for two years, but quit one afternoon at my uncle's hot-dog stand (I am weak, weak, weak).

5) I have been able to read since I was three, my parents think. It might have been sooner, but that's when they knew for sure.

6) Despite this apparent sign of genius, I am incapable of performing basic arithmetic.

7) I can Irish step-dance. Badly. But I know some steps, anyway.

8) I have run away from home 4 times, all of them unsuccessful.

9) The first attempt was unsuccessful because I tried to take the dog, who got thirsty, so I stopped at a friend's house to get the dog some water, and her mom called mine. Busted.

10) I love fantasy books, but not sci-fi.

11) I don't really like sci-fi because I have panic disorder and one of my trigger words is universe and another is infinity.

12) The exceptions to this rule are the writings of Douglas Adams (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy , etc).

13) I have one sibling, my little brother Frone, who is three and a half years younger, and much prettier than me.

14) I have broken my right ankle twice and sprained it five times.

15) Whenever I am in a show, I always injure myself backstage or during rehearsals.

16) This began when I was nine and broke my ankle for the first time by crushing it (and the rest of my foot) in the orchestra pit lift.

17) I am accident prone (duh).

18) Je parle un peu de fran�ais.

19) Labhra�m Gaeilge. But not enough to say "only a little." Ah the irony.

20) I own over 15 books pertaining to and about Tolkien and his works.

21) I have been with Tim for four and a half years this month.

22) If one more person asks me when we�re getting married, I will kill them. No shit.

23) I've had two dogs: a German Shepherd named Caesar and a Border Terrier named Sparky.

24) I want another dog badly. Preferably two. A grey Husky named Cavall (after King Arthur's dog), and a Yorkshire Terrier named C�chulainn (for the irony).

25) If I had a cat, it would be white and named Pangur Ban, and if I had a hamster it would be named Special Patrol Group .

26) I am a mild anime freak. Except for when it comes to Fushigi Yuugi . Then I am a BIG freak.

27) My hair has been green, natural red, and blue-black. It is naturally dark brown.

28) I am incapable of going into Barnes and Nobel without buying something. Ever.

29) I prefer to sit with my feet tucked under.

30) I can sew almost anything. Try me.

31) I have never smoked a cigarette, nor have I had any desire to. The closest I get to smoking is taking hits off Tim's cigars.

32) THIS is my sorority. The only one I'll ever belong to.

33) My heart has been bruised, but never broken.

34) I have kept a journal since I was 13.

35) I lost my virginity when I was 17.

36) I have set fire to my kitchen. Twice. Two different kitchens.

37) I am not afraid anymore.

38) I am unemployed, and I don't want to be employed if it means I have to stop writing.

39) But I want to get paid for something worthwhile.

40) I was anorexic for about two weeks when I was 14. I was just doing it for the attention. No one noticed.

41) I have never done any drugs.

42) I got drunk for the first time when I was 14.

43) "Tinderbox Productions" was taken, so Stockmann and I are still thinking of a name for our Theatre Company. Shit.

44) I don't acknowledge that any of my plays are finished because I can't stop revising them.

45) I have reoccurring dreams that I am the mother of twins. It's usually boy-girl fraternal twins, but sometimes it's identical boy twins.

46) I am already writing the movie I want to star in when I'm 40. It's my "fuck-you-Mel-Gibson-you-schmuck-why-couldn't-you-pick-up-a-fucking-history-book-you-lazy-concieted-git" answer to Braveheart .

47) Despite the above statement, Braveheart is one of my all-time favorite movies.

48) I was able to quote from Monty Python's The Meaning of Life since I was 10, but I didn't see the movie until I was 15.

49) This is because it is my Dad's favorite movie and he quotes from it all the time.

50) I can make anything in the kitchen. From souffl� to bisque, to roast chicken, to stir-fried tofu. You name it, I can do it.

51) I cannot draw a straight line, nor can I really draw in perspective.

52) I still remember the address, phone number, and security code to the house I grew up in, back in Connecticut.

53) I day-dream about going back to Ireland almost every single day.

54) I used to narrate what I was doing, but from the perspective of total strangers.

55) Now I narrate what I'm doing in the past tense as though I am giving a "Behind the Music"-type interview about my past. I do this while I'm walking to keep myself occupied.

56) I am aware how self-centered I am. Which I think makes me ever more self-centered, doesn't it?

57) I have never been paid more than minimum wage.

58) I want very badly to get a tattoo of the interlacement necklace Tim made me on my back.

59) I have been trying to learn broadsword since I was 16.

60) I used to fence, but had to stop when my back gave out to the point I had to be put into a brace. I just haven't had the time to take it up again since I've been pronounced "healed enough" to do so (last year).

61) Spell check is my best friend. I can barely sound words out.

62) I own four kimono, two pairs of tabi socks, one obi, one hoari, and one pair of getas.

63) If I lived in Old Japan, I would be a geisha in a heart beat. A dancer, specifically.

64) I own three guitars, but cannot play them, except for the A and E major chords.

65) Bruce Springsteen is like my god.

66) I have renounced Catholicism on the grounds that it is an utterly corrupt and sexist institution, and additionally fails to jive with my general world views.

67) One of these is sexual equality on all levels.

68) Another is reincarnation.

69) Actually, I'd be better suited to Celtic paganism. The more New Age type, since I don't believe in human sacrifice. Quaker would also be an option.

70) I would rejoin the Church if they cleaned up their fucking act. A lot. A whole fucking lot.

71) Actually, organized religion is very important to me right now, but it used to be. I used to want to be a priest. Not a nun, a priest. Suck on that, John Paul II.

72) I used to claw my face until it bled when I was angry.

73) I have been in therapy, and I don't care what you think about that.

74) I hate Tom Waites and Bram Stoker's Dracula and The Silence of the Lambs and most scary movies because I associate them with the Beast. And I don't care if that makes me inflexible or weird or vengeful.

75) I honestly believe in faeries, elves, sidh, the Good Folk, or whatever you want to call them, and I honestly believe I was either descended from them or was one in a previous life.

76) I have always wanted dreds, and I vow to have them by the time I get to grad school.

77) I want more than anything to prove through archeology that the Tain was true, at least partially.

78) I have vowed to win an Oscar by the time I'm thirty.

79) I'll do it, too, and I don't care if you think I'm crazy.

80) I always cry during my favorite movies, whether or not it's at a sad part.

81) I have three piercing in each ear, and will probably continue to get more (but only in my ears).

82) My earliest memory is of my first Thanksgiving, when I was 9 months old. After that I remember nothing until I was about to turn three.

83) My sinus are not straight, but are twisted like curly fries. I'm a mutant.

84) I can predict when I have strep throat.

85) My favorite English word is pendulous. I try not to over use it.

86) I've been drinking coffee since I was 18 months old, thanks to my wonderful Great-grandmother.

87) I am naming my first born daughter after her (Teresina).

88) I have moderately frequent d�j� vu, and have since I was a kid. Which is why the dreams about twins scares me.

89) I startle easily.

90) I love, love, love driving. Especially while listening to classic rock and exceeding the speed limit by at least 15 miles per hour.

91) I eat chocolate about once a day usually. Quantity unspecified ;)

92) I have a crappy singing voice, and the walls in my apartment are paper thin, but that doesn't stop me from belting in the shower.

93) I have been to seven countries outside the continental US, if you count Scotland as its own country (as it bloody well should be!).

94) Although I do believe in an afterlife, but don�t believe in a hell, I am still afraid of dying.

95) I am drawn to Shakespeare compulsively, and if I could go back in time and talk to anyone, it would be him (sorry Tolkien, you're number 2).

96) I only eat really really rare meat. I am a vampire. Blah!

97) I have been, am, and continue to be in love. And if you think that's mushy or na�ve of me, you can sod the fuck off.

98) I have pudding-wrestled one of my closest friends. It was a draw, and I'll take all comers to defend my title as "Tied-for-number-one." I would have kicked her ass, but I was laughing too hard.

99) I have kissed other girls before, and I suppose I'm latently bisexual, but who the hell cares, because 80 percent of the population is genetically predisposed to bisexuality, so even if you think you're hard-core homophobic straight, you're probably wrong because there are more than 6 billion people on this planet and only 10% of them are actually straight. You do the math. You�re probably not one of them. So I really love all these people who are all like, "I think I'm bi-curious" and they think they're being all edgy and shit. Well, I've got news for you people: that doesn't make you unique or edge. Welcome to the majority! (Sorry, this is one of my major rants.)

100) You just can't stop me, no matter how hard you try.




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color