Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ January 30, 2003 - 1:58 p.m. ~
Haste and Waste

Ugh. The city, she hits hard, and it is has been over a month since I've been online for recreation purposes. Since I've been back, I've been aranging internships and independant studies, learning Irish (a class!), and preparing for Lear. In short, I've been busy, but not doing anything exciting or worth posting here.

Tonight is the second night of Lear auditions. We had lots of really talented people show up, including some EDLO vets from the cast of Uncle Vanya. Afterwards, Stockmann and I went over to Swift's for a pint and, in my case, a chicken pot pie. I also got an Irish coffee (which was more Irish than coffee!), which Tim glommed. He had come along as well and brought his former roommate. The two of them kept setting things on fire with the table candles, and Tim's friend kept bellowing unfortunate quotations from "The Exorcist." Like "Your mom sucks cock in hell." That got a few stares, one from this guy sitting down the table from us. He proceeded to turn around with a wide-eyed expression, which freaked us out, because he looked like the type who'd been drinking enough to get into a fight over what had just been said about "his" momma. In actuality, he was an "Exorcist" fanatic, and proceeded to tell us about the time he watched "The Making of The Exorcist" alone one night in a small dark flat in

Edinburgh . I felt for him then, I really did, because I've been on the Edinburgh Ghost Tour (as this guy had been), and I was up for nights freaked out afterwards. Just ask Odella. When we were on the tour, I was squeezing her hand almost to the point where it was going to break, and then I made her sleep in my room for the next two nights. I think I might be lightly second-sighted, because I felt stuff while I was there. Creepy stuff. I don't want to talk about it anymore.

Anyway, after we were good and liquored up, we went home to rest up for tonight. I guess I'll report back when we have a cast.


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color