Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ April 21, 2004 - 2:21 p.m. ~
Floating

My voice is back. Finally.

I�ve been sick all week. So much has happened, emotionally, but aside from regressing to the point where I made a cardboard house and sat in it playing video games in an act of intentional, indulgent childishness, little has happened.

Tim fenced. Julia had her show. pAndi lost her appetite. My parents made the command decision to schlep me back to Florida for a week this next month. Time marches on.

Last Wednesday was a bad day. It was raining, which I normally don�t mind, but this was nasty cold slushy windy rain that wrecked two umbrellas and my hair. My Gaelic professor forgot we were meeting, so I sat waiting for him, slowly dripping onto the floor of Ireland House.

Last Wednesday, I was in a mood far fouler than the weather. Last Wednesday, I wanted very badly to swing my stupid, useless umbrella into things, and I wanted those things to be peoples� heads. I wanted a leaden club to bash skulls with, I was so angry and getting sick and bloody aggravated with New York and all the stupid people here.

And then Thursday came and I was over it.

I�m bored. Really bored. I can�t wait to go to Florida, but I don�t want to be sick there. Again. I�ve got to get better before I go.

I�m glad tonight is the last night of Gaelic. I love the classes, but I need a pause to get my head together. No obligations at all for a bit. Which a trip to Florida will play into nicely.

I just want to feel like a have a purpose.




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color