Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ April 13, 2004 - 1:49 a.m. ~
Greetings from Spira!

::Enters diary, looks around at all the dust::

Sigh. Again.

::Sweeps manically, like an anime character::

There that should do it.

OK so it�s been a while. A week or two. I�ve been busy. With . . . big things and . . . important . . .plans. I�m a very big and important person and . . . oh fuck it, I�ve been off playing Final Fantasy!

It�s all pAndi�s fault. The filthy little Nazbitch! Last Monday was a perfectly nice day. Sun was shining, it was warm. I met pAndi at the ::shudder:: Olive Garden for their super-fun-cheap lunch, which was good. Then, like an idiot, I said I�d go over to her place for a while.

Foolish Gina.

Because pAndi managed to accomplish what so many have failed to do for years and years. pAndi, after talking to me quite excessively about FFXI (which Tom gave her as an early birthday present), she got me to watch the opening of FFX. And then pick up a controller. And start playing it.

How? Why? I don�t know. Timing must have been right. Years of people asking me why I don�t play video games has worn down my resistance and I collapsed like a flan in a cupboard. I am now hooked. Seriously, seriously hooked. Easter was spent half-heartedly baking what Tim referred to as �the candied ham�, and enthusiastically guiding Tidus through Spira on his quest to aid Yuna, destroy Sin, and get back to Zanarkand!!!

Oh God, what have I become?

In other news, Gil , who was in Dante�s Commedia has enlisted me to be a founding member of Shakespeare in the Line . And, well, far be it for me to turn down any opportunity to go muck about with the Bard of Avon. pAndi heard that they found a printed copy of Hamlet from 1611 recently. I haven�t checked it out yet, but it would be so cool if it�s true! Supposedly it is in the hands of Christies, who are evaluating it. It wouldn�t be the first time someone has tried to fake a Shakespeare.

I think that�s it. This is insanely short, I know, but the time has come to wrest the controller out of Tim�s hands and get back to battling Sinspawn on my own, thank you very much!




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color