Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ May 01, 2003 - 12:23 a.m. ~
Sleepy Gaelic Thoughts

I was sitting here, doing my Gaelic homework (a 250 word essay on New York, which counts as our final), wishing I already knew Gaelic so that I did not sound like a 6 year old when translated back into English.

"New York is big. There are lots of people. Michael Bloomberg is the mayor. Rudy Guiliani used to be the mayor. I don't like Bloomberg's laws. We have lots of parks. They have trees. I like the Cloisters because it is big and old and has pretty art."

Lame. Unspeakably lame.

When it dawned on me . . . I don't actually know Elwen's real name (that is, I think I know her real name through another journal, but I don't want to presume or anything). This alone is not so revolutionary, except for the fact that in my dream I called her Elwen, and the cops called her Elwen, and she called herself Elwen. So if I ever do meet her, she's going to have to bear with me while I muddle about calling her Elwen for a while.

These are the things I think about when I should be working. Or better yet, sleeping.

I wish Tim would come home :(


Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color