Previous�|�Current�|�Next�|�Archive�|�Profile�|�Author |�Cast�|�Guestbook | Sisterhood | Scr�obhaim | Diaryland��
~ August 04, 2003 - 12:51 p.m. ~
Oh Won't You Staaaaay, Just a Little Bit Longer . . .

So, I'm not going back to New York tomorrow as planned. Tim, naturally, is not what I would call uber-pleased by this latest development (perhaps he�s afraid I�ll run away with Derrick?), but understands. A lot of it has to do with Nona, who got back from Connecticut last night. She didn�t bring her car up with her this year, and no one would drive her anywhere, so she had a crappy time. To make matters worse, stupid-cow Marcie, my Uncle M�s bitch-wife, is knocked up again.

Allow me to explain. Stupid-cow Marcie and Uncle M were engaged seven years ago. Our family noticed, through said engagement, that SCM is kind of a manipulative bitch who is a tab bit on the unstable side, and suggest in the kindest way possible that Uncle M might want to rethink spending the rest of his life with her. Uncle M obligingly does so and thinks that perhaps he�d like to postpone the wedding for a year or something so he can think about this relationship (it bears mentioning that Uncle M was once engaged before, and that ended badly, so he wants to be sure that he is making the right choice). Two months into this postponement, SCM gets herself knocked up (apparently Uncle M wanted to think things over, but not stop getting laid). Three months later, they�re walking down the aisle.

SCM and her mother, Rose, are psycho. They are needy, whiny, selfish, greedy little snotty bitches who have done nothing but take advantage of my poor Nona, her love for her son, and her general good will. They made everyone pay for their own dinner at the wedding. They are constantly imposing on Nona for things, and they treat her like shit. Uncle M does nothing to stop this. SCM is also very lazy. Although Uncle M said he wanted lots of kids, SCM, who was a stay at home mom, although Uncle M did most of the work, supposedly couldn�t have any more. It was a �miracle� that the first one was born in the first place. SCM also always said that she would go back to work as soon as her little boy Conor was old enough to be in school all the time. My mother sagely said that she�d bet that the minute Conor was ready to be in school full time, SCM would magically have another child. Guess what? Conor will be in first grade this year, meaning he�s going to school for full days, and now SCM is having a little girl. Who will be named for Rose, that bitch. And they have been very mean to Nona about the whole thing, for some reason. They had a second shower, which is very tasteless, and behaved awfully to Nona throughout it.

Now Nona is back here in FL, and I don�t want to leave her yet. She was so upset by the whole nasty affair, and I want to show her a grand old time before I go home to New York. She completely deserves a little fun. pAndi and I should take her to the Morikami for a nice relaxing tea ceremony.

Another reason I don�t want to leave is that I don�t want to face the reality of getting a job yet. Actually, I don�t want to face the reality of my unemployment. I realize I spent so much of my time trying to grow up really fast, and now that I�ve succeeded, I kind of regret it, and want to be a kid again. I don�t want to be responsible for, well, everything yet. I mean, not just yet. Give me another week of living in my parent�s home, and I�ll probably be fine, but I still haven�t de-stressed from three years of college, and I need to breathe before I fall headlong into adulthood.

In other news, I haven�t seen my little Derrick at the pool, although I�ve been going either there or the gym religiously since I�ve been here, and I�ve lost 8 pounds (go me!). I love kids, and I was thinking that I might lift my I-Will-Never-Work-In-Education ban and try to get a job in an elementary school or something. Not as a teacher, obviously, but maybe as a secretary or a classroom aid or something. Nice health benefits, after all, and summers free. And lots of time to write, which is a huge plus. No papers to grade on the elementary level, after all. It�s worth thinking about.




Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Worst Wednesday Ever - June 30, 2004
Theraputic Tofu - June 26, 2004
Quick Note from Vermont - June 17, 2004
No Apologies - May 29, 2004


Created by Andi C. (02.21.2003)
1024x768 pixels, True Bit color